family portrait 2009

Standard
family portrait 2009 by fionasflicks
family portrait 2009, a photo by fionasflicks on Flickr.

This picture was taken in May of 2009, the day before Scott deployed to Afghanistan. I’m just sitting in grandmas house, skimming wifi off the neighbors and drinking a scalding hot cup of coffee, looking through my old pictures. My hair! So long. My baby, so tiny! My oldest, shorter than me!?! How has just two and a half years brought so much change? Praise God Scott returned safely and has since retired from the military. We are onto a new season of life. This is the time of year to reflect back on memories, and to remember to be thankful. A neat quote I found on pinterest said something like “what if tomorrow you woke to find only the things you thanked God for today?”

So tell me....

