Galax

Image

As we hiked the Galax trail, breaking the rules because of fallen trees, I smiled at the adventure.

Seventeen years have I been his bride, four sons,  eight deployments, six moves and the transition to civilian life.

It has been an adventure. Certainly not always easy, sometimes very hard work. To forgive and ask forgiveness, to love the unlovable and ask for love when we are unlovable. It has stretched me, strengthened  me.  Even now we go through changes, kids getting older and the man going back to school, the economy not in our favor. So how can one survive, thrive even?  Paul tells us “Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things.”  and Bing Crosby tells us  “You’ve got to accentuate the positive, Eliminate the negative,Latch on to the affirmative, Don’t mess with Mister In-Between”

So as we hike the Galax trail, I am putting my focus on what is good, right, lovely, anything worthy of praise. I am smiling and laughing and really enjoying the time spent in something worthwhile. I find this heart shaped leaf and pull it up to look at.  I take time to find a good backdrop and get this shot. A heart in spanish moss.  Sometimes your surroundings are messy and even unwanted, but if your heart is strong enough, you can push through, enjoy the adventure and thrive!


					
So tell me....

