A Christmas Hangover

Image

Aside from the Nativity, which I leave out until Passover, all of our Christmas decorations have been taken down and put away except for these. They are small colored lights and they reside in the boys bathroom and are now serving as a night light. This works well for me because I get Jack up a couple times each night to take him to the bathroom. He sleeps hard, and in his words:  “My pee doesn’t tell my brain to wake up my body!”  Last night I took a picture of Jack who had sweetly tucked Bingo into bed with him, to include covering him with a blanket. On the way back to my room I got these shots of the lights in the bathroom. So pretty!

 

 

shooting out of focus, I learn that what looks out of focus "enough" through the lens, is downright convoluted in reality. So I aim for slightly blurry to get the fun bokeh look I want.

 

This is what had me getting my camera out after midnight in the first place. I used my light scoop here and stood in front of the white door. Their room is blue so if I'd been in front of a wall it wouldn't have worked as well. All the lights were off in this room.

One response »

So tell me....

