Michelle Duggar ~ A Role Model for Gentleness ~ Week 4

Standard

Michelle Duggar ~ A Role Model for Gentleness ~ Week 4.

 

My favorite line from this blog post is the following.

Ask God to help you conquer anger because it can destroy your relationship with your children. Praise them ten times more than you correct them. 

And this line also

anger shows your worst side and often times when we have angry outbursts, our anger is worse than what the child has actually done!

I really need to think on that. Is my yelling response WORSE than the original offense? Usually the answer is yes!

This blog post really made me think, and I thought it worth sharing.

 

So tell me....

