up and at ’em

Standard

It’s amazing how I get up “early” when I go to bed at a decent hour. A side effect of working outside the home for 14 months is that I’m now more of a morning person than I’ve ever been. With Scott’s new schedule at his new job (which is why we are moving), he will be getting up around 4 in the morning and needing to be asleep no later than 9 just to stay healthy. So we are both trying to adjust things in the “early to bed, early to rise” direction. This morning was no different. He was up making breakfast at 7 and I rolled out at 7:30, getting my jog bra, jog shorts and running shoes on to go “take my exercise” as my Grandma Floyd used to say. I walked/jogged for about thirty minutes. That’s something else I’ve changed since last posting last year, I’ve become a jogger. I guess we call ourselves runners, or athletes, but since what I do is little more than a hoppy fast walk I’ll call it jogging if that’s alright with you.  

Today I’m working on painting the living room. I promise I will fill in all the backstory, but the best place to start (and the way my mind works) is to start right here and then pick out subjects to elaborate on. So here’s a few topics to look forward to (and typing this will keep me accountable). 

 

kids homeschool 

turning 40

becoming an athlete

crying freely

asking God to show me how He loves me

getting fired (Scott)

quitting my job (me)

God answering years of prayers, avalanche style (fast and furious!)

Okay that should keep me busy for awhile. I hope you all have a GREAT Saturday and take time to work a little, rest a little and play a LOT! 

So tell me....

