Oh how He loves you and me!

Standard

It is hard to tell folks how you pray, and harder to share how God answers. But I have felt it very important to document this, to journal it and to share it. So here goes. After reading a post from Flower Patch Farmgirl, I had prayed that God would show me who He is and show me how He loves me, and then all of this amazing stuff started happening (like literally, that first day). And all awhile it felt weird sharing that because it seemed like I was saying “God loves me with worldly stuff”. So this weekend I sat on my porch enjoying the sun and cool breeze and I started praying, just asking God to explain this way of answering my prayers. What I got, if I can explain it, what God spoke into me, was this:

I have loved you since the world began. I loved you as I knit you together. I loved you as you wandered the world in darkness and I loved you as I came down to save you by paying for your sins with My death on the cross. Because I know you, and I know how you FEEL loved, that is why I answered your prayers with this job and this move, because that is the language that you speak. 

 

Now doesn’t that just beat all? As I typed this out I thought of the catchy words “love language” and realized, God showed me HIS love in MY love language. That just tells me even more, that I have absolutely no real concept of the depth and complex layers and infinite  amount of love that God has for me.

 

And P.S. He loves you that much too!

So tell me....

