Super Moon

Image

Did you get to see the super moon last night? It was a full moon, in Perigee. I keep wanting to say Pierogi, but what does that yummy italian food have to do with the moon?

Almost completely "UP" from behind the tree line across the water.

Almost completely “UP” from behind the tree line across the water.

 

Now clear of the tree line.

Now clear of the tree line.

 

I love this! Zoom in and you can see all the classic details of the moon.

I love this! Zoom in and you can see all the classic details of the moon.

 

It was fun to shoot this. Our neighbors came out with their beverages and ecigarettes and joined us for the show. Had I been alone or just with the kids I would have broken out in songs of praise for my God. Maybe next time. There’s another full moon in perigee in August and September, which is also the next “blood moon”, but I think my moon was pretty bloody don’t you? Sure was red in my opinion. Well what do I know, I’m not a moonologist. That’s a thing right? 🙂

So tell me....

